The University of Minnesota Duluth (UMD) has announced its dean’s list for spring semester 2018. The following local students were honored:

Askov resident Haley Loew; Brook Park resident Keyan S. Weaver; Hinckley residents Adam J. Finke, Laken M. Lymburner, Dana T. Tekavec, Patrick Clark and Taylor M. Johnson; Pine City residents: Amanda L. Basta, Brady Hepburn,  Joseph M. Fabini and Natalie Cahill; Rona M. Seegebarth of Sandstone; Devonte L. Johnson and Frank White of Sturgeon Lake and Sydney S. Nelson of Willow River.

Courtney Schmeling, a resident of Hinckley, was among nearly 1,000 students from Rochester Community and Technical College who made the dean’s list for spring semester ending this past May.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.