Welia pharmacists honored

Joe Dvorak, Patty Lind and Julie Schumacher (middle) standing with their fellow award winners at the annual MPhA Annual Learning and Networking Event

The Minnesota Pharmacy Association (MPhA) recognized Patty Lind, Julie Schumacher and Joe Dvorak of Welia Health at the 2019 MPhA Annual Learning and Networking Event that was held on Oct. 3-5.

Lind received the Harold R. Popp Award. This award recognizes one pharmacist annually for their outstanding service to the profession of pharmacy—it’s the highest honor bestowed by the MPhA. For over 30 years, Lind has been deeply involved in pharmacy practice and professional affairs within Minnesota.  Her mix of pharmacy expertise, leadership, mentoring and community service is unmatched in both her work and home life. During her twenty plus years with the University of Minnesota, College of Pharmacy, Patty was named Teacher of the Year (2003) and Teacher of the Semester (1998).  

Julie Schumacher received MPhA Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award. This award recognizes an outstanding pharmacy technician who demonstrates leadership in their work and in their community.  

Joe Dvorak received the Excellence in Innovation Award. This national award is coordinated by the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations. It recognizes and honors a qualified pharmacist who has demonstrated significant innovation resulting in improved patient care and/or advancement of the pharmacy profession.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.